(The Hero Rebellion 2) Riven – eBook

Regular price $5.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $5.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

“If you've read Hero, you NEED to read this. 
If you've not read Hero, you'd best get on that and THEN read this too.”
—Luke, Goodreads reviewer

She won the battle, but the war is just beginning.

Hero Regan is a telepath, the first in a new subspecies of human engineered to save the world, but that was before she blew up a chunk of Cumulus City. Now the world doesn't need her, which is just how she likes it.

Hero has just about everything she wants: independence, friendship and a shot at her fondest dream – to explore the surface of the alien planet she calls home. Life would be perfect except her best friend is keeping secrets, Fink – her six hundred kilogram, genetically engineered companion – is constantly angry, and there's something wrong with Hero's brain. Like, really, really wrong.

It all wouldn't be so bad, except Hero has secrets to keep too – the kind that may just be unforgivable – and the Librarian once again needs her help to save the world, whether she wants to or not.

With past actions coming back to haunt her, old friendships falling apart and new, confusing ones coming together, Hero has to find answers because, this time, the world really is going to change.

Riven is the second book in an action-packed YA sci-fi series perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, featuring genetically engineered companions, illegal street races and a kick-arse heroine who won’t take no for an answer.

Hendrix & Faust Publishers

Science fiction & fantasy with bite.

Science fiction for readers who like their fiction action-packed, with diverse characters, butt-kicking heroines and complex worlds.